The 2016 Super Rugby kicked off Friday 26 February 2016 with the Blues hosting the Highlanders at Eden Park in Auckland, New Zealand.

The tournament is bigger than ever before with 18 teams going to compete in eight different countries and it promises to better than before…

It is also the first season that teams outside Australia, New Zealand and South Africa will feature, with a team from Argentina and another team from Japan. The round-robin games will take place every weekend from 26 February to 16 July 2016 (with a break for international matches during June), followed by the finals series at the end of July and champions in the final on 6 August.

Get all your 2016 Fixtures on